ELT-StaffTigoline 0 Comments · Likes · Like · 5th May 2018
ESL has revealed the initial match-ups for the upcoming Pro League Season 7 Finals.

The Pro League Finals will run from May 14-20 and culminate with a live event at the Verizon Theatre, in Dallas, where 16 teams will compete for their cut of a $750,000 prize pool.

The leading teams of the European and the North American Pro League divisions, plus the top two sides of the Asia-Pacific Finals and the winner of ESL LA League, have been split into two double-elimination groups, featuring a best-of-three format after the first round of matches.

FaZe will take on Cloud9 in the first round

The first round will feature an exciting early clash between FaZe and Cloud9, two teams who have met at every big event this year. Astralis will lock horns with the new OpTic roster in an all-Danish showdown, while mousesports will face the winner of the match between FURIA and Sharks.

The group winners will automatically progress to the semi-finals, while the runners-up and the third-placed sides will fight for survival in the first round of the playoffs.

Below you can find the initial match-ups for the event:

                                     Group A
Europe mousesports vs. Brazil ESL LA League winner
Europe FaZe             vs. United States Cloud9
United States NRG   vs. Europe HellRaisers
Ukraine Natus Vincere vs. Korea MVP PK
Group B
North America Liquid vs. Australia Grayhound
Turkey Space Soldiers vs. Australia Renegades
Denmark OpTic         vs. Denmark Astralis
Sweden NiP                 vs. Brazil SK

Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Who's Online
Online Guests: 3
Discord App Widget